October Tuesday Training Sessions

October Tuesday Training Sessions Tuesday 1st October 2019 - 18.15 – Angela – Monastery Avenue.  Hill Session.  CT16 1AB Tuesday 8th October 2019 - 18.15 - Kirsten and Michele – Dover Seafront (By the statues near the subway - near the Best Western Dover Marina Hotel).  Session to be advised. Tuesday 15th October 2019 - 18.30 - Chris - Duke of York's School Track. Session to be advised.  CT15 5EQ Tuesday 22nd October 2019 - 18.15 - Chris - Crabble Athletic Ground - Meet by the … [Read more...]

September Training Sessions

September Tuesday Training Sessions Tuesday 3rd September 2019 - 18.15 – Martin – Pebbles Cafe on Dover Seafront.  Pyramid Session.  CT16 1LU Tuesday 10th September 2019 - 18.30 - Jo and Michele – Duke of York's School Track. CT15 5EQ Tuesday 17th September 2019 - 18.15 - Chris - Connaught Park. CT16 1HB Tuesday 24th September 2019 - 18.15 - Angela - Pebbles Cafe on Dover Seafront.  Fartlek Session. CT16 1LU These sessions are always designed for all abilities – adapted to suit … [Read more...]

August Training Sessions

August Tuesday Training Sessions Tuesday 6th August 2019 - 18.15 – Chris – Samphire Hoe - CT17 9FL.  Paced Session.  Please bring £1 for parking. Tuesday 13th August 2019 - 18.15 - Jo and Michele – Elms Vale Park - CT17 9NN.  Meet in the main car park. Tuesday 20th August 2019 - 18.15 - Angela - Dover Seafront - Meet at Pebbles Cafe, CT16 1LU. Fartlek Session. Tuesday 27th August 2019 - 18.30 - Sylvia and Jay - Away run.  Meet at the Band Stand on the Upper Leas, Folkestone - CT20 … [Read more...]

July Training Sessions

July Training Sessions - Tuesdays and some changes to our usual Thursdays Tuesday 2nd July 2019 - 18.15 – Angela – Connaught Park - CT16 1HB.  Meet by the birdcages. Tuesday 9th July 2019 - 18.30 arrival for a 19.00 start – 4th Summer Relay at Canterbury.  Full details on our Relays page here Thursday 11th July 2019 - 18.15 - Chris - Weights Room Tuesday 16th July 2019 - 18.30 - Angela - Duke of York's School Track - CT15 5EU Thursday 18th July 2019 - 18.15 for 18.30 start - … [Read more...]

June Training Sessions

June Training Sessions Tuesday 4th June 2019 - 18.15 – Jo & Michele – 3 Hills session at Connaught Park - CT16 1HB.  Meet by the birdcages. Tuesday 11th June 2019 - 19.00 arrival for a 19.30 start – 3rd Summer Relay at Ashford.  Full details on our Relays page here Tuesday 18th June 2019 - 18.30 - Chris & Angela - Duke of York's School Track - CT15 5EU Tuesday 25th June 2019 - 19.00 arrival for a 19.30 start - 4th Summer Relay at Samphire Hoe.  Full details on our Relays … [Read more...]

May Training Sessions

May Training Sessions Tuesday 7th May 2019 - 18.30 – Angela and Chris – Track session at the Duke of York's School - CT15 5EQ Tuesday 14th May 2019 - 18.15 - Sylvia – Taswell Hill - CT16 1SF Tuesday 21st May 2019 - 18.45 arrival for a 19.15 start – 1st Summer Relay at Folkestone.  Full details on our Relays page here Tuesday 28th May 2019 - 19.00 arrival for a 19.30 start - 2nd Summer Relay at Minnis Bay.  Full details on our Relays page here These sessions are always designed … [Read more...]

April Training Sessions

April Training Sessions Tuesday 2nd April 2019 - 18.15 – Amy – Pyramid session speed work.  Meet by Pebbles Cafe (opposite the Premier Inn). Tuesday 9th April 2019 - 18.00 – A 2 hour track session at the Duke of York’s School with Phil Coleman and Jack Green. Tuesday 16th April 2019 - 18.15 – Angela – Fartlek session on the seafront. Meet by Pebbles Cafe (opposite the Premier Inn). Tuesday 23rd April 2019 - 18.15 - Chris - Connaught Park.  Meet by the bird cages. Tuesday 30th … [Read more...]

The Dopey Challenge – Stephen Lewis – January 2019

Stephen Lewis at The Dopey Challenge January 2019

On January 6th, Stephen Lewis, along with tens of thousands of other runners flocked to Walt Disney World, Orlando, USA to participate in the annual Marathon Weekend.  This consists of five races, the kids one mile race, the 5K, 10K, half marathon and full marathon, with all races going through at least one of Disney World Theme Parks.  They are unique races where the focus is not just about time but having fun, many characters are out on the course with opportunities to stop and catch a photo … [Read more...]

DRR Awards Night – March 2019

John Thorpe

Dover Road Runners Awards 2018   Best performance by a Male at Park runs Nominations are Darren Mills. Julian Manser, Phil Sluman, Dave Sluman. Darren and Julian constantly attending around the county and improving as well as the winners. For the first time the committee could not make a decision and split the 2 brothers; this year’s winners are Phil & Dave Sluman.   Best performance by a Female at Park runs Nominations are Jane Philips. Claire Hart, … [Read more...]

March Training Sessions

March Training Sessions Tuesday 12th March 2019 - 18.15 – Michele & Jo – Hill session on Monastery Avenue. Meet at the bottom of the hill – Please park on Leyburne Road to keep the hill clear for training. Tuesday 19th March 2019 - 18.00 – A 2 hour track session at the Duke of York’s School with Phil Coleman and Jack Green. Tuesday 26th March 2019 - 18.15 – Angela – Fartlek session on the seafront. Meet by Pebbles Cafe (opposite the Premier Inn). These sessions are always … [Read more...]